EPL Players Of The Season. 2015-2016 2017 Awards, All Times

Vardy Player of the season 2015/2016

He set a record of scoring in 11 progressive BPL (Barclay’s Premier League) matches in the 1-1 draw with Manchester Joined on 28 November, breaking the record set by Ruud van Nistelrooy.

Jamie Vardy has won the Barclays Player of the Season recompense in the wake of assuming a featuring part in Leicester City’s Barclays Chief Alliance title.

The 29-year-old striker has scored 24 goals and gave six assists with 35 matches last season 2015-2016, causing the Foxes to their first BPL crown, and wins the recompense surprisingly.

Vardy beat off rivalry from fellow players Wes Morgan, Riyad Mahrez, N’Golo Kante and Kasper Schmeichel, and in addition the Tottenham Hotspur trio of Harry Kane, Dele Alli and Toby Alderweireld, West Ham midfielder Dimitri Payet and Arsenal’s Mesut Ozil.
Barclay’s Player of the Season winners
2015/16 Jamie Vardy (Leicester City)
2014/15 Eden Hazard (Chelsea)
2013/14 Luis Suarez (Liverpool)
2012/13 Gareth Bale (Tottenham Hotspur)
2011/12 Vincent Kompany (Man City)
2010/11 Nemanja Vidic (Manchester United)
2009/10 Wayne Rooney (Manchester United)
2008/09 Nemanja Vidic (Manchester United)
2007/08 Cristiano Ronaldo (Man United)
2006/07 Cristiano Ronaldo (Man United)
2005/06 Frank Lampard (Chelsea)
2004/05 Frank Lampard (Chelsea)
2003/04 Thierry Henry (Arsenal)
2002/03 Ruud van Nistelrooy (Man United)
2001/02 Freddie Ljungberg (Arsenal)
2000/01 Patrick Vieira (Arsenal)
1999/00 Kevin Phillips (Sunderland)
1998/99 Dwight Yorke (Manchester United)
1997/98 Michael Owen (Liverpool)
1996/97 Juninho (Middlesbrough)
1995/96 Peter Schmeichel (Man United)
1994/95 Alan Shearer (Blackburn Rovers)
1993/94 Not awarded
1992/93 Not awarded

Read More:  Here Are Arsenal's Fixtures 2017 Jan-May
Facebook Comments

Like this post? Tweet it!

"EPL Players Of The Season. 2015-2016 2017 Awards, All Times" by @wakenyanews

Tweet Close