Uhuru Kenyatta Declared As Kenya’s President By IEBC

According to the long awaited decision by the IEBC, President Uhuru Kenyatta has been declared the winner of the 2017 Presidential elections and hence he’s set to serve the people of Kenya for another 5 years.
The announcement was made by Independent Electoral and Boundaries Commission (IEBC) Chairman Wafula Chebukati at Bomas of Kenya on 11th August, Friday at past 10:00pm at night.

According to the IEBC, Uhuru Kenyatta garnered 8,203,290 votes (54.27%) while his closest rival opposition leader of opposition Raila Odinga got 6,762,254 votes (44.74%).
According to the IEBC data, 15,073,662 Kenyans turned out to vote representing a 78.91% of the total turnout on 8th August 2017.
The event was graced by various leaders including ambassadors, cabinet secretaries and other election observers.

Read More:  More International Observers and Journalists Arrive In Kenya Ahead Of The 2017 Elections
Facebook Comments

Like this post? Tweet it!

"Uhuru Kenyatta Declared As Kenya’s President By IEBC" by @wakenyanews

Tweet Close